Skip to content

Voter Registration Deadline Approaches

“The last day to apply for voter registration in order to be eligible to vote in the March 5 Presidential Preferential Primary is Friday, Feb. 9,” Murray County Election Board Secretary Rhonda Summers said today.
Press release said that persons who are United States Citizens, residents of Oklahoma, and at least 17 ½ years old are eligible to apply for voter registration. However, you must be at least 18 years old to vote.
Applications must be received by the County Election Board or postmarked no later than midnight, February 9th. Applications postmarked after that time will be accepted but will not be processed until after the March 5th Election. Applications may also be submitted to any motor vehicle agency that is also an official voter registration agency by the submission deadline.
Applicants will be notified in writing when their application has been processed. Approved voters will receive a Voter Identification Card in the mail. Some may receive a letter that explains the reason or reasons the application was not approved. Summers said those who do not receive a response within 30 days of submitting their application should contact the County Election Board office immediately.
Registered voters who have moved to Murray County from a different county or state will need to complete a new Voter Registration Application in order to be eligible for elections in Murray County.
If you have moved within the county and need to update your address, you may make changes online using the OK Voter Portal at or complete a Voter Registration Application.
Voter Registration Applications can be downloaded from the State Election Board website at You may also complete a form at your County Election Board. Most post offices, tag agencies, and public libraries have applications available upon request.
The Murray County Election Board is located at 703 West Eleventh Street, Sulphur and is open from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m., Monday through Friday. For questions, please contact the Election Board at (580) 622-3800.

Leave a Comment